[Ncep.nhc.nco_contacts] TSB Morning Rounds - Wed Apr 19, 2017

Craig Mattocks - NOAA Federal craig.mattocks at noaa.gov
Wed Apr 19 20:56:04 UTC 2017


Update from Chris Magee: This work will be delayed indefinitely, TBD (to be decided).

Craig

> On Apr 19, 2017, at 3:38 PM, Craig Mattocks - NOAA Federal <craig.mattocks at noaa.gov> wrote:
> 
> NCO will try this again early tomorrow morning:
> 
> RFC #3039 - College Park Data Center Switch upgrade - replacing all existing line cards & Modules in both N7K Chassis, as well as making recommended Data Center improvements per Cisco's best practice. Expected Impact: Connectivity from the College Park Data Center to the outside (internet and NCEP Network) has the potential to be impacted for 30 seconds - 1 minute while we switch traffic from R1 to R2 and protocols re-converge. This risk also includes inter-vlan routing within the Data Center. Risk Reduction: 1. Any applications that can be moved to Boulder will be. 2. Select a date/time for this change so to minimize operational impact; i.e. between models. Implementation first attempted on Monday, April 17 at 1100Z (7:00 am EDT); will be retried on Thursday, April 20 at 1030Z (6:30 am EDT).
> 
> Craig




More information about the Ncep.nhc.nco_contacts mailing list