[Ncep.nhc.nco_contacts] TSB Morning Rounds - Tue Mar 22, 2016

TSB Admin nhc.tsbadmin at noaa.gov
Tue Mar 22 14:32:42 UTC 2016


Here is today's summary of NHC computer operations:
--- Craig Mattocks

----------

TAFB:
1. NCO has further investigated the connectivity from the AWIPS LDAD to the  
NHC operational web servers so Andy Latto's low-bandwidth project can be  
completed. It turns out that this capability was never set up, so some  
reconfiguration is needed. Since this involves processing changes within  
NCO, AWIPS and NHC, there is a formal procedure to go through, which will  
take about 2 more weeks.
HSU:

Other items:
1. NCO has restored NHC's system health check capability for N-AWIPS  
systems and will run the diagnostics beginning this Friday, March 25.

2. NCO successfully rebooted the Teleworker Linux system after it was hung  
during a first reboot attempt.

3. The GOES-W satellite yaw-flip maneuver, executed yesterday at 20:23 UTC  
(4:23 PM EDT), is now in its recovery period, which will end at 00:44 UTC  
March 23 (8:44 PM EDT today). Rapid scan imagery will not be available from  
GOES-W during this period.
NHC RFCs:


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://www.lstsrv.ncep.noaa.gov/pipermail/ncep.nhc.nco_contacts/attachments/20160322/42b09cd8/attachment.html 


More information about the Ncep.nhc.nco_contacts mailing list