[Ncep.list.nws-ncep-management] Fwd: OPSnet - BUILDING SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE - 5/13/2017 - Boulder, CO (NOAA Boulder Campus)

NOAA SDM sdm at noaa.gov
Wed May 10 21:21:41 UTC 2017


FYI, information on the upcoming Boulder power outage this Saturday.


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Steven R. Aines <steven.aines at noaa.gov>
Date: 10 May 2017 at 21:08
Subject: OPSnet - BUILDING SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE - 5/13/2017 - Boulder, CO
(NOAA Boulder Campus)
To: _NWS NOAAnet Outage Notification <noaanet.outage.notification at noaa.gov>
Cc: "opsnet.support" <opsnet.support at noaa.gov>


IMPORTANT NOTICE:

WHAT: All power at the NOAA David Skaggs Research Center (DSRC) in Boulder,
Colorado, will be shut down to enable building maintenance.

Start Date-Time: 5/13/2017 1200 UTC (8:00am ET)
Stop Date-Time: 5/13/2017 2215 UTC (6:15pm ET)

NOTE: The OPSnet connections at the DSRC will be offline for the entire
maintenance window and the following services will not be available from
Boulder:

Denver / Boulder Weather Forecast Office (BOU)
AWIPS (BOU, SWPN, CCBN, FSLC)
NEXRAD
Wind Profiler
OPSnet Boulder Access Point

NOTE 2: All IDP and NWSTG services will remain available via the NCWCP
facility in College Park, MD.

NOTE 3: The Denver / Boulder Weather Forecast Office (BOU) will begin
powering down systems at 1100 UTC (7:00am ET), one hour before the official
start of the maintenance window.  BOU will leave all systems offline until
after cooling has been fully restored for the data center.

NOTE 4: This notice may be updated periodically as we receive information
about specific services or systems at DSRC, especially when those services
may be unavailable longer than the official building maintenance window.

-- 
Steven Aines
Contractor
NCEP Central Operations (NCO)
Network and Security Branch (NSB)
Network Engineer
GAMA-1 Technologies, a NOAA Affiliate
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Office: 301-427-9613
Mobile: 301-758-1270
Email: steven.aines at noaa.gov

OPSnet System Support Team
1.888.662.2638
Email: opsnet.support at noaa.gov

www.gama1tech.com
ISO 20000 l ISO 9001 l ISO 27001 l 8(a) l Minority-Owned Business



-- 
Senior Duty Meteorologist
NOAA/NWS/NCEP/NCO/OMB
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://www.lstsrv.ncep.noaa.gov/pipermail/ncep.list.nws-ncep-management/attachments/20170510/4aca502a/attachment.html 


More information about the Ncep.list.nws-ncep-management mailing list